February 2020 News

February 28, 2020
By Lauren Hickey Bowdoin Orient February 28, 2020 Read the article.    
February 27, 2020
By Robert Jago The Nation February 27, 2020 Read the article here.  
February 26, 2020
By Graham Strahle Music Australia February 26, 2020 https://musicaustralia.org.au/2020/02/indigenous-songs-are-storehouses-of-ecological-knowledge/
February 25, 2020
By Krithika Varagur Global Landscapes Forum February 25, 2020 Read this article.  
February 24, 2020
United Church of Santa Fe February 24, 2020 SANTA FE, NM  — The United Church of Santa Fe is one of six national Interfaith Power & Light (IPL) 2020 Cool...
February 24, 2020
By Urmi Chanda-Vaz Live Mint February 24, 2020 https://www.livemint.com/mint-lounge/features/can-religion-fight-climate-change-11582546478381.html  
February 24, 2020
By Jessica Corbett Common Dreams February 24, 2020 https://www.commondreams.org/news/2020/02/24/amazing-news-climate-activists-celebrate-victory-after-forcing-company-...
February 24, 2020
University of Montana Press Release February 24, 2020 The University of Montana’s Environmental Studies Program created the first of its kind certificate in “...
February 21, 2020
By Srilal Miththapala Daily Mirror February 21, 2020 http://www.dailymirror.lk/features/Buddhism-sustainability-and-Sri-Lanka/185-183510
February 21, 2020
Great Transition Initiative February 2020 https://greattransition.org/gti-forum/great-ethics-transition Mary Evelyn Tucker has a piece in this issue entitled “What World...
February 20, 2020
By Dennis Sadowski Catholic News Service Angelus News February 20, 2020 https://angelusnews.com/faith/laudato-si-at-five-project-seeks-to-foster-prayerful-climate-action/
February 20, 2020
  February 20, 2020 Read the article here.  
February 18, 2020
Christian Today February 18, 2020 https://www.christiantoday.com/article/christian.climate.protesters.launch.40.days.of.action.during.lent/134256.htm
February 17, 2020
By Elizabeth McGowan Energy News February 17, 2020 https://energynews.us/2020/02/17/southeast/virginia-climate-faith-group-finds-persistence-leads-to-progress/
February 13, 2020
Center for Earth Ethics February 13, 2020 Read this newsletter here.
February 13, 2020
Episcopal News Service February 13, 2020 https://www.episcopalnewsservice.org/2020/02/13/church-of-england-sets-2030-net-zero-carbon-target/  
February 11, 2020
By Eben Yonnetti Lion’s Roar February 11, 2020 Read the article.
February 9, 2020
By Karen Jensen Tricycle February 9, 2020 https://tricycle.org/trikedaily/dekila-chungyalpa/
February 9, 2020
By Karen Jensen Tricycle February 9, 2020 Read the article.
February 7, 2020
By Anna Keating America Magazine February 7, 2020 https://www.americamagazine.org/faith/2020/02/07/how-should-catholics-respond-fears-climate-change-apocalypse
February 7, 2020
Scottish Catholic Observer February 7, 2020 http://www.sconews.co.uk/latest-edition/60446/church-guided-to-increase-eco-efforts-on-divesting-fossil-fuel/
February 6, 2020
By Susan Svrluga Washington Post February 6, 2020 https://www.washingtonpost.com/education/2020/02/06/georgetown-university-pledges-divest-fossil-fuel-companies/
February 3, 2020
By Jonathan Schorsch Tablet February 3, 2020 Read the article.  
February 3, 2020
By Jack Jenkins, Religion News Service National Catholic Reporter February 3, 2020 https://www.ncronline.org/news/earthbeat/tom-steyer-and-preaching-environmental-gospel-...
February 3, 2020
  By Jillian Louis The Asean Post February 3, 2020 https://theaseanpost.com/article/indigenous-groups-battle-climate-change
February 2, 2020
  By Andrew Gilmour Bloomberg February 2, 2020 https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2020-02-02/preventing-climate-change-is-a-human-rights-issue